The quality of any scientific journal relies on a high-caliber peer review process. Reviewers selflessly invest their time  and effort to guide and help authors ameliorate their manuscripts. Reviewers are selected based on their background and expertise and each review received by the NAJFNR editors is rated based on its quality on a score of 1 star to 5 stars. We monitor the performance of all reviewers accordingly. 

A peer-reviewed journal would never survive without the generous time and insightful comments of its editors and reviewers, whose efforts often go unseen and unrecognized. Although final decisions are always editorial, they are greatly facilitated by the deeper technical knowledge, scientific insights, understanding of social consequences, and passion that reviewers bring to our deliberations.

The editors-in-chief of the journal ‚ÄúNorth AFrican Journal of Food and Nutrition Research‚ÄĚ have wished to thank all the reviewers of the manuscripts they had to manage, all those received in 2023.

On behalf of the editorial board, we would like to take this opportunity to acknowledge the time and effort devoted by reviewers to improving the quality of published work in the NAJFNR. Thanks to the time they spent and the quality of their review(s), they helped to improve the initial scientific quality of the received manuscripts and contributed to the global enhancement of the scientific level of the journal.

Thus, the overall quality of the NAJFNR can to a large extent be attributed to the effort of the reviewers listed below. Please accept our full gratitude. This is a tribute to the spirit in which reviewing is undertaken for this journal. We are very grateful for your outstanding contributions and look forward to working with you all again in 2024!

The Editors-in-Chief

Prof. Khaled M.B. & Prof. Diaf M.



Dr. Abdelhafid Nani

University Ahmed Draia, Adrar, Algeria

Dr. Akram Zribi

University of Tunis El Manar, Algeria

Dr. Aleksandra Bykowska-Derda

Poznan University of Life Sciences, Poland

Prof. Amina Chentouf

Ahmed Ben Bella University, Oran, Algeria

Dr. Amine Belbahi

University of M'sila, M'sila, Algeria

Dr. Basil H. Aboul-Enein

London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, UK

Prof. Blanche Etoundie Omgb

University of Douala, Cameroon

Dr. Carmelle Mizéhoun Adissoda

University of Abomey-Calavi, Cotonou, Benin

Dr. Chakare Benhura

University of Zimbabwe, Zimbabwe

Dr. Donald Sévérin Dangang Bossi

University of Dschang, Dschang, Cameroon

Prof. Farid Dahmoune

University of Bouira, Bouira, Algeria

Prof. Farida Benmeziane

Chadli Bendjedid university, El Tarf, Algeria

Prof. Farzana Saleh

Bangladesh University of Health Sciences, Bangladesh

Dr. Fatimah Tsiga-Ahmed

Bayero University Kano-Nigeria

Prof. Fatima-Zahra Azzaoui

IBN TOFAIL University, Morocco

Dr. Fouzia Tebbani

University of Constantine 1, Constantine, Algeria

Prof. Francis Zotor

University of Health and Allied Sciences, Gambia

Prof. Fred Akharaiyi

Edo University Iyamho, Nigeria

Dr. G√∂zde T√ľrk√∂z BakńĪrcńĪ

Dokuz Eylul University, Turkey

Prof. Hajer Debbabi

University of Carthage, Tunisia

Prof. Hamza Abba

Ahmadu Bello University, Nigeria

Dr. Hatice Merve Bayra

Ankara HacńĪ Bayram Veli √úniversitesi, Turkey

Dr. Hayat Bourekoua

University of Constantine 1, Constantine, Algeria

Dr. Hayet Ben Haj Koubaier


Prof. Helmi Ben Saad

University of Sousse, Tunisia

Dr. Hermann Arantes Kohole Foffe

University of Dschang, Dschang, Cameroon

Dr. Kambire Ollo

University of Man, Ivory Coast

Dr. Karim Anzid

University Cadi Ayyad, Marrakesh, Morocco

Prof. Khaled Kahloula

University of Dr Moulay Tahar, Saida, Algeria

Prof. Khaled Sebei

University of Tunis El Manar, Tunisia

Prof. Khedidja Mekki

University of Oran, Algeria

Prof. Khodir Madani

CRTA, Bejaia, Algeria

Dr. Kingsley K. A. Pereko

University of Cape Coast, Ghana

Dr. Lamia Lahouar

University of Monastir, Tunisia

Dr. Leila Alizadeh

Ardabil University of Medical Sciences, Ardabil, Iran

Dr. Leila Jahangiry

Tabriz University of Medical Sciences, Iran

Dr. Lesley Macheka

Marondera University of Agricultural Sciences, Zimbabwe

Dr. Loveness Nyanga

University of Zimbabwe, Zimbabwe

Prof. Lynda Djermoune-Arkoub

University of Béjaia, Béjaia, Algeria

Dr. Maryam Abdulkadir Dangambo

Bayero University Kano-Nigeria

Dr. Midhat Nabil Bin Ahmad Salimi

Universiti Malaysia Perlis, Malaysia

Dr. Mohammad Bashir Sulaiman

Northwest University Sokoto, Sokoto, Nigeria

Dr. Muniratu Maliki

Edo State University Uzairue, Nigeria

Prof. Mustapha Diaf

Djillali Liabes University of Sidi-Bel-Abbes, Algeria

Dr. Naar Zoltan

National Agricultural Research and Innovation Centre, Hungary

Prof. Nabil Kadri

University of B√©ja√Įa, B√©ja√Įa, Algeria

Prof. Nabil Tachfouti

University Hospital Hassan II, Morocco

Prof. Nasri Nizar

University of Tunis El Manar, Tunisia

Dr. Nihada Ahmetovic

University of Tuzla, Bosnia and Herzegovina

Dr. Noureddine Touati

University of Bordj Bou Arreridj, Algeria

Dr. Oluwatosin Leshi

University of Ibadan, Nigeria

Prof. Omar Aoun

University of M'sila, M'sila, Algeria

Prof. Parvaiz Koul

Sher-i-Kashmir Institute of Medical Sciences, India

Prof. Polycarpe Ulbad Tougan

University of Parakou, Benin

Dr. Prosper Kujinga Chopera

Wageningen University & Research, Netherlands

Dr. Radhouene Doggui

Université de Sherbrooke, Sherbrooke, Canada

Dr. Rania I.M. Almoselhy

Agricultural Research Center, Egypt

Prof. Sabah Mounir

Zagazig University, Egypt

Dr. Sabika Allehdan

University of Bahrain, Jordan

Prof. Sabrina Zeghichi-Hamri

University of B√©ja√Įa, B√©ja√Įa, Algeria

Prof. Salem Benamara

University M'Hamed Bougara of Boumerdes, Algeria

Dr. Sara Jribi

University of Carthage, Tunisia

Dr. Slimane Mehdad

Mohammed V University. Rabat, Morocco

Dr. Solomon Akinremi Makanjuola

BloomMak Scientific Services, Gbagada, Lagos, Nigeria

Dr. Suleyman M Demi

University of Ghana, Legon-Accra, Ghana

Dr. Tarik Mohammed Chaouche

Abou Bakr Belkaid University, Tlemcen, Algeria

Dr. Tonderayi Mathew Matsungo

University of Zimbabwe, Zimbabwe

Dr. Valeria Rizz

University of Catania, Catania, Italy